Facebook Twitter Send Mail RSS2 Feed

Pick Up Freud

Pick Up Freud - EPLP CoverKayne Ferguson, Eric Doucet, Cole Ferguson, and Luke Vitas formed Pick Up Freud in 2005.

In 2007 they released their debut album, “Headphones,” recorded at Project Sound Studios in Haverhill, Ma. with producer/engineer and studio owner Jason Duguay.

In 2010 Pick Up Freud released “Some of the Lucky Ones.” Working again with Jason Duguay, the majority of the record was tracked in three days at a beach cottage in Maine. Check out the “making of Some of the Lucky Ones” video here.

In 2011, Pick Up Freud released the single “For Sale” (with accompanying video) and its B-side, “Birds.”

Then in 2013, Pick Up Freud released their newest album, a 16-song album called the  ”EPLP.” The EPLP was recorded entirely by Pick Up Freud, with engineer and producer, Eliathah Ner Boda. Pick Up Freud also worked with pianist and song-writer Coniah Boda on this project. The singles, “Classic Radio,” “Right Now” and “Zombie Tuxedo” were released with videos, which you can watch on the Driving Records Youtube channel.

The EPLP is available through I-tunes here.

For inquiries about buying any of Pick Up Freud’s past albums, or any other questions or comments, email pickupfreud[at]gmail[dot]com.


2011 Singles – For Sale & Birds

Some of the Lucky Ones


Tinkers Dam

Tinker’s Dam was a revolving door of musicians and high-school friends who played music because we liked playing music. We played in garages and barns and pretty much wherever we could, whenever we could. Band members included at one time or another Matt Migliori, Brett Seastedt, and Joshua Spero. In the summer of 2004, the four remaining members of Tinker’s Dam; myself, (Kayne Ferguson), Cole Ferguson, Luke Vitas, and Matt Termini; went into Project Sound in Haverhill, Ma. to record an EP with producer Jason Duguay. The 8-song EP was entitled “this is our Julia.” The EP was released later that year, and bassist Matt Termini left the band to pursue other interests.
Tinker’s Dam joined forces in the winter of 2005 with bassist Eric Doucet of “The Bruce Banner Band” and formed Pick Up Freud.
We are now re-releasing “this is our Julia” for free on Driving Records. The EP has been remastered and all you got to do is download it to get a small glimpse at our grassroots. Thanks for listening and enjoy.

The Julia EP
1. Sadomasochistic Opposistic Optimism
2. Sadclowndeadmonkey
3. If you dream
4. Urban Tumbleweed
5. There is No C
6. Pigeon Woman
7. Obligation to Oblivion
8. Dillapidated Dillusions

You can download each song by Right Clicking on the link and selecting ‘Save Link As’ .